top of page
  • jordanpuscus

Introducing... My Blog!

The beginning of my blogging journey in EDTC 300.


Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! My name is Jordan and if you’ve perused my website at all, you will likely have gathered a bit of knowledge about me. I am currently completing my Bachelor of Education After Degree at the University of Regina. This is one of my last two classes before I head off to internship in the Winter and look to convocate in April 2023. My experience with educational technology has been quite diverse as I’ve taken classes at the University over the past 2ish years. I have learned about many websites, tools, and resources through my classmates, professors, and the magic of Google. I believe that I am a pretty technologically adept individual and I rely heavily on technology and plan to use technology heavily when I begin teaching. One of the tools I have learned about and like to use is Canva, which is what I used to make the logo for this blog that you can see below.




Overall, I am somewhat apprehensive about blogging if we’re being honest. Even though I like to talk quite a bit sometimes, I don’t love the process of putting a product like a blog out there for everyone to read. I also have a somewhat jaded perspective about blogging and what social media has done in our world to make everyone an expert on anything.. I definitely recognize the power of social media and technology for creating a presence online, but I also have stepped away from social media (Facebook, Instagram) because of my views on how people portray themselves online. I also find that these platforms become very addicting and don’t feel like they are a valuable tool for strengthening my mental health. I have blogged previously when I was completing my Master’s degree and am willing to give it a shot again here, but I do remain quite skeptical! Thanks for taking the time to read my post and I hope you’ll follow along with my journey..


My Twitter is linked at the bottom of the webpage if you want to give me a follow. Because of my recent re-entry into the Twitterverse, my numbers are looking pretty low… :|




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page